vendredi 20 décembre 2013

Toe Fat - Capitol Theatre - Port Chester- NY - 1970-12-05

Toe Fat opened for Derek & the Dominos - It's not the entire concert but it's the only live gig by Toe Fat I know . The sound is pretty good ...
So Enjoy this rare concert !!!
Cliff Bennett : Lead vocals
Alan Kendall : Lead Guitar
John Glascock : Bass Guitar
Brian Glascock : Drums
01 - That's My Love For You
02 - I Love Everybody (johnny winter cover)
03 - Just Like All The Rest
04 - Bad Side of the Moon (elton john cover)
05 - We'll Be Travelin' On
06 - There'll Be Some Changes Made
07 - Midnight Sun.


Hurdy Gurdy - Hurdy Gurdy (1971 Denmark Great Psychedelic Hard Rock - Flac)

"Hurdy Gurdy arose out of the Danish group Peter Belli & the B.B. Brothers in 1967. Three of the B.B. Brothers -- guitarist Claus Bohling, drummer Jens Otzen, and English bassist Mac MacLeod, then temporarily based in Denmark -- split from Belli to form a psychedelic-hard rock-oriented trio.
The band moved to England in 1968, after MacLeod had been deported.
It's been reported that Donovan, a friend of MacLeod whom Mac had played with previously as a backing musician, wanted to produce a version of the band covering "Hurdy Gurdy Man," a Donovan composition.
However, Donovan released his own hit version of the song, and Hurdy Gurdy didn't issue anything while MacLeod was in the group, despite doing some recordings produced by Chris White and Rod Argent of the Zombies.
Two late-'60s tracks by the MacLeod lineup of Hurdy Gurdy, "Neo Camel" and "Tick Tock Man," eventually appeared on the 2003 MacLeod anthology The Incredible Musical Odyssey of the Original Hurdy Gurdy Man, and are rather loose and frenetic pieces of period guitar psychedelia.
Bohling and Otzen had to go back to Denmark shortly after those recordings, owing to their inability to secure work permits.
There they picked up a new bassist, and in the early 1970s recorded a self-titled album for CBS Scandinavia. (Richie Unterberger)

01. Ride On 5:07 
02. The Giant 4:56 
03. Tell Me Your Name 4:25 
04. Peaceful Open Space 5:16 
05. Babels Tower 3:15 
06. Spaceman 4:16 
07. Lost in the Jungle 8:37 
08. You Can't Go Backwards 3:59 
09. Tick Tock Man 4:13 
10. Lend Me Your Wings 5:03

Claus Bohling - guitar, sitar 
Mac MacLeod - vocals, bass 
Jens Otzen - drums