dimanche 4 novembre 2012

Marc Benno Band & John Cipollina - Live At Chi Chi Club - S.F - April 2nd 1988 (Flac)

Disc 1
(First Set)
01. Ready For You 4:38
02. Monterey Pen 6:35
03. Intros 0:27
04. Saint James Infirmary 10:04
05. Problem Child 6:29
06. Caress Me Baby 7:59
07. Night Time 6:06

(Second Set)
08. /Hartford Blues 6:45
09. Tuning 1:00
10. Mustang Sally 8:02
11. Oh Carol 5:26
12. Got My Mojo Working 5:12
13. Love In My Soul/ 9:17

Disc 2
14. Teeny Weeny Bit 6:19
15. Intro, Tuning 1:31 
16. Walking The Dog * 4:33
17. Unknown * 6:51
18. Key To The Highway 3:44
19. The Thrill Is Gone 7:42
20. Hall Street Jive 5:51

21. Rock And Roll Me Again 4:34
John Cipollina- Guitar, Vocals
Marc Benno- Guitar, Vocals
Pete Sears- Keyboards
Rolly Sally- Bass
Scott Lovontia- Drums
* Teresa- Vocals

Third song "Southern Women" is missing. Tape is unusable due to 
tape speed problem caused by an accident in the sound booth.


Estes Brothers - Transitions (1971 Great US Psychedelic Rock - Flac)

A long time in coming, but well worth the wait. This album contains the first efforts of a group that has endured all the changes of the fast changing music scene. I personally feel they have made all the necessary transitions. Not only does the album contain beautiful slow type ballads, but it moves easily into hard rock in grand fashion.
Each member of the "Estes Brothers" puts forth fantastic energy and drive into each number and everyone gets his own style across in the last cut of side two. Lead guitarist, John Estes, and drummer, Joe Estes, have been together for as long as two brothers can be. Don Smith and Bill Marren have both paid their dues in different groups. We hope you take the album, relax, and get right into the music.
Share it with a friend! I feel this is only the beginning of some great music that we'll be hearing from the "Estes Brothers." Anyone lucky enough to have heard the group perform will notice a definite change in their live music. This is an indication of the varied talents each member possesses. In this, their first album, each of them has one of his own original numbers included. 
This is advantageous as they do not depend solely upon one member for their material. Is it any wonder,with this type of attutide and talent, fame is predicted for the "Estes Brothers!"
by Milan R. Relic

The Estes Brothers are from a family of 7 brothers and 5 sisters. The beginning of Estes Bros, was late Bro. Bill on vocals and harmonica. Jerry keyboards, John guitar and late Bro. Joe on drums with Richard managing the band in 1966.
From 1966 till present there has been 38 different members and numerous styles of music, but always leading back to Blues and Rock. At present, the band line up is Jerry as original member on keyboards and bass. John also original member on guitar. Jerry s son Brian, on drums and vocals, and our great friend and guitarist Dennis Caldweall. When the album was done Jerry was in the army from 1969-71. but recorded on Tomorrows Sunlight/ Yesterdays Blues. Joe was 14. Jerry 15 and John 18, Fred Hanker played bass - the recording took 3 hrs! We wrote the songs on the way to the studio.
The album cost 500 Dollars to record and we only had 1 song written plus at that time Bill Marren had about 3 songs. It took 8 hrs of Jamming and partying. Only one song "Wooden Thoughts" was rehearsed. And 100 demo copies were made.

01. Never coming down  
02. This morning  
03. Wooden thoughts  
04. Do what is real  
05. Let me live my own life  
06. Gary's thought  
07. Tomorrow's sunlight (single version)  
08. On the wings of a butterfly  
09. Love is all I need  
10. Tomorrow's sunlight  
11. Wooden thoughts  
12. All along the watchtower  
13. Blue skies  
14. Woman  

Don Smith - Bass Guitar
Bill Marren - Piano, Vocals
John Estes - Lead Guitar
Joe Estes - Drums. Vocals