samedi 26 mai 2012

Spirit - Gussman Cultural Center - Miami - Florida - September 26th 1976 (Flac)

Disc One
01. Nature's Way
02. Same Old Naturally (Radio Man)
03. Chairman Mao (China Doll)
04. Victim Of Society
05. Miami Blues
06. Reeling In The Night
07. Like A Rolling Stone
08. Animal Zoo
09. 1984
10.Miami Jam
11.Prelude/ Nothing To Hide
12.Midnight Train
13.It's All The Same
14.I Got A Line On You

Disc Two
01. Miss This Train
02. All Along The Watchtower
03. Nature's Way
04. Make It Up To You (Hollywood Dream)
05. Hey Joe

Randy California
Ed Cassidy
John Turlep

Another great concert by Spirit in 1976 ... Enjoy !!!


Captain Marryat - Captain Marryat (1974 great scottish rock with hammond organ/guitar duet - Wave)

Named after the 19th Century mariner and novelist, this Glaswegian band made just one privately-pressed LP. Its back cover announces that ‘Captain Marryat is a Scottish band, and have been playing together for just under a year. They already have a sizeable following in the pubs n’ clubs circuit and this, their first LP, is a sample of the music that brought them success’. The line-up was Tommy Hendry (vocals, acoustic guitar), Ian McEleny (lead guitar, acoustic guitar), Allan Bryce (organ, vocals), Hugh Finnegan (bass, vocals) and Jimmy Rorrison (sic) (drums, vocals). They were originally intending to record a single, but the engineer at the Glasgow studio they’d booked told them that there was time enough to make a whole album. They therefore taped five tracks they’d already written (‘Blindness’, ‘It Happened To Me’, ‘A Friend’, ‘Songwriter’s Lament’ and ‘Changes’) and finished the LP with an improvised jam (‘Dance Of Thor’). The result came in a drab flipback sleeve, and according to one dealer is ‘a progressive rock rarity with psych flourishes – doom-laden organ plus acid guitar riffs and strong male vocals’. The 250 copies pressed were sold at gigs, and two that surfaced on eBay in late 2008 went for around £3000 each. (

01- Blindness
02- It Happened to Me
03- A Friend
04- Songwriter's Lament
05- Changes
06- Dance of Thor
Jimmy Rorrison - Vocals/Drums
Hugh Finnegan - Bass/Vocals
Allan Bryce - Organ/Vocals
Tommy Hendry - Vocals/Acoustic Guitar
Ian McEleny - Lead Guitar/Acoustic Guitar