samedi 17 août 2013

Frumious Bandersnatch - Golden Songs Of Libra (1966-69 us great psychedelic rock - flac)

Frumious Bandersnatch was a psychedelic rock band in the late 1960s. The band was named after a character from the Lewis Carroll poem "Jabberwocky". Based out of San Francisco, California, the band was active from 1967 to 1969. Their initial three-song EP produced a minor underground hit with the song "Hearts to Cry". A recording of their live work, titled A Young Man's Song, was released on the Big Beat label.
Four members of Frumious Bandersnatch (Bobby Winkelman, Jack King, Ross Valory, and David Denny) would be regular members of the Steve Miller Band. Valory, along with fellow Frumious Bandersnatch member George Tickner and manager Herbie Herbert would join with ex-Santana members Neal Schon and Gregg Rolie to form the band Journey in 1973.

01. Hearts to Cry 5:26   
02. Chain Reaction 2:35  
03. Pulpit Huff 4:54  
04. Cheshire 9:42  
05. Pulpit Hough 4:55 
06. Can-a-bliss 15:34 
07. Hearts To Cry 5:03 (From EP)
08. Mysty Cloudy 1:54 (From EP)
09. Cheshire 7:03 (From EP)

David Denny - Guitar
Jack King - Drums , Vocals
Ross Valory - Bass , Vocals
Bobby Winkelman - Rhythm Guitar, Vocals
Jimmy Warner - Guitar
Jack Notenstein - Bass , Vocals