dimanche 29 janvier 2012

The Doobie Brothers - Rockin' Down In Memphis - Memphis-TN - 1975-10-31 - KBFH FM broadcast

Inspired by the huge commercial success of What Were Once Vices Are Now Habits album, the band delivered such a powerful and tight performance throughout the states. It's a tremendous loss for them (and US!) not to release the official live album of this period... Enjoy!

Track Listing 
01- Jesus is Just Alright
02- Rockin' Down the Highway
03- Road Angel
04- South City Midnight Lady
05- Eyes of Silver
06- Blackwater
07- Long Train Running
08- China Grove
09- Without You

Line Up
Tom Johnston - Guitars, Vocals
Patrick Simmons - Guitars, Vocals
Tiran Porter - Bass
Mike McDonald - Keyboards, Vocals
Jeff "Skunk" Baxter - Guitars, Pedal steel, Vocals
John Hartman - Drums
Keith Knudsen - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Special Guests - Memphis Horns - 
Wayne Jackson, Andrew Love, James Mitchell, Lewis Collins, Jack Hale

Link in Wave
Alternate Links in Wave