lundi 21 décembre 2015

Chicken Legs Featuring Members Of Little Feat & Catfish Hodge Band - Warner Theater - Washington DC - November 18th 1980 - Wava FM - Flac)

Catfish Hodge has been called an "American folk blues hero" and has been a mainstay on the American Blues music scene for three decades now! He has twenty four albums to his credit, comprised almost totally of original material. "Catfish Blues" and "Like A Big Dog Barkin’" on the Wildcat label, and "Eyewitness Blues" on Genes CD were released in 1994 and 1995. While growing up in Detroit, Hodge was sneaking into Motown Records Hitsville studio to catch the Four tops and the Supremes and grooving to R&B and Blues . He became a regular opener for Bonnie Raitt and Little Feat, who also started showing up on his recordings. When he formed the Chicken Legs Band in 1981, he was joined by Little Feat’s Paul Barrere, Richie Hayward, Kenny Gradney and Sam Clayton.

Catfish Hodge 
Paul Barrere 
Kenny Gradney
Sam Clayton 
Richie Hayward 
Mitch Collins 
Dixie C. Balin 
Pete Ragusa (On Old Folks Boogie) 
Jimmy Thackery (On Elmo's Blues)

Chicken Legs
01 - Holiday
02 - Down Over The Border
03 - I Got That Record Executive Blues Again
04 - Drown In A Sea Of Love
05 - Old Folks Boogie*
06 - I Got a Mess of the Blues
07 - A Apolitical Blues >
08 - Boogie Man Blues >
09 - A Apolitical Blues
10 - Talking
11 - High Roller
12 - Stay All Night
13 - Pump It Up
14 - Band Intros
15 - Elmo's Blues#
16 - Down On The Farm
Nighthawks (Opener)
17 - Pretty Girls and Cadillacs
18 - Little Sister
19 - Tripe Face Boogie