mercredi 20 mai 2015

Eric Quincy Tate - Live At The Whippin' Post - Augusta Georgia - 1977 (Vinyl Rip - Flac)

Eric Quincy Tate were not a person, they were a band - a quartet of down-and-dirty swamp rockers, Naval reservists stationed in Quincy, MA, but based down South, playing regularly in Texas where they were discovered by Tony Joe White, who shared a similar taste for blues, R&B, and soul.
Eric Quincy Tate is pure swamp pop, mixing up soul, blues, country, and rock & roll into a dynamite concoction of thick, funky roots rock.

01. Brown Sugar
02. Hit The Road Jack
03. Cherry Pie
04. Shake Rattle & Roll
05. Whiskey Woman Blues...I Can't Turn You Loose
06. Whiskey Woman Blues...Reprise
07. White Line
08. Crazy Arms
09. Worms
10. No Rollin' Boogie  


1 commentaire:

Howlin Jay a dit…

Great album with vocals and guitars animalistic. The arrangement for the first and second part of Wiskey Woman Blues is fucking. Great post.