dimanche 28 octobre 2012

Stan Webb's Chicken Shack - Stan The Man' Live (1995 Outstanding Uk Rock Blues - Wave)

This album is a true representation of Stan Webb's Chicken Shack live set even today, I have seen them as recently as June 2003 and the set still contains some of this material. This is one of the best live recordings I have come across and is a mix of true blues, and rock / blues. The guitar work from both Stan the man and Gary Davis is a pleasure to hear, supported by a strong bass and drum section that is rock solid all the way through.
This album is well worth buying as an introduction to a very sadly overlooked guiter hero who's explosive and soulful style equals most of the top guitar names, also this is a live act well worth seeing for pure power blues at its best.(By David Rea)

01. Going Up Going Down
02. The Thrill Has Gone
03. Love Her With A Feeling
04. Look Out
05. Lost The Best Friend I Ever Had
06. C.S. Opera
07. Broken Hearted Melody
08. (I) Poor Boy (II) Oh Well (III) Poor Boy
09. (I) Dr. Brown (II) Reconsider Baby

Stan Webb - Guitar, Vocals
Gary Davis - Guitar
James Morgan - Bass Guitar
Bev Smith - Drums


Aucun commentaire: