mercredi 15 mars 2017

Ray Kennedy - Raymond Louis Kennedy (1970 Us Rock & Soul Rock - Vinyl Rip - Flac)

In 1968 Ray moved from New York to Los Angeles, a year later Ray did a solo album on "United Artist". This album did well and launched his solo career. There were many well known musicians on the album, Bob Mosley on bass from Moby Grape, Jim McCarty guitarist from Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels & Buddy Miles Express, George Suranovich on drums from the group Love, and Duane Hitchings on piano from the Jeff Beck Group. There were many other well known musicians on this album.

01 - Down On The Farm
02 - She's A Lady
03 - Try Acting Like A Woman
04 - Inside Of Me (There's A Dream)
05 - Something In My Head
06 - Miss Goody Two Shoes
07 - (You Gotta) Know Where You're Going
08 - I Feel A Lot
09 - Bring Back The Old Memories
10 - Sittin' On A Hill

Ray Kennedy : Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
David Cohen, Jim McCarty, Art Del Judico, Harvey Mandel : Guitar
Bob West, Max Bennett, Bob Mosley : Bass
Dwayne Hitchings, Bill Cuomo : Keyboards
Paul Humphrey, Johnny Raines, George Suranovitch : Drums   


3 commentaires:

Unknown a dit…

Man. I can not come by a copy of this release anywhere. I wouldnt think it a likely rare obscurity. But, from my experience Raymond Louis Kennedy (1970) is in league with Boz Scaggs' 1965 Swedish-pressed first album, Boz, in terms of inaccessibility. Please please a reup of Raymond Louis Kennedy (1970). Thanks

Unknown a dit…

Thanks so much! ... Might as well ask, any access to Boz (1965)? (been looking for a half year)

juan manuel muñoz a dit…

many thanks, my friend